Nuts About Milk! Week Two!

photo-7

Well, today was a disaster! I decided to play with my milk bag and make milk out of something I had a lot of in my pantry. I came across a large bag of sunflower seeds, which I love on salads, so I decided to soak a small amount overnight. I followed my almond milk recipes and blended the seeds with water and strained. I took a sip, my eyes widened and I spat it out of my mouth. I can honestly say my taste buds have never reacted like that in my life! Luckily, I only made a small amount so I didn’t waste ingredients, which would’ve been expensive. I think next time I will add seeds in with nuts so the flavour is not overpowering.

Have you had any disasters in the kitchen? Pease feel free to comment below. Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

