VeganMoFo Month!

Image

Today has been rather exciting in the Mosh Nosh household! Not only is it the first day of VeganMofo, but also it marks one month since becoming vegan! I am enormously thankful to the people around me who have been extremely considerate and to the staff in many of my favourite restaurants for being extremely helpful.

The past month has been brilliant! I thought being vegan and gluten free was going to be extremely difficult, but it has been a lot fun and I don’t feel like I have missed out on anything. I have eaten some amazing food and discovered great products over the last month that has made the transition easy.

I signed up for VeganMofo last week and I am extremely excited to take part in this amazing event! I have been busy brainstorming lots of different ideas and taking lots of photographs over the past week in preparation for Mofo.  I have finally settled on my schedule that I can fit around my day-to-day- life, it may not look overly exciting, but I promise each post will be full of colourful photographs and hopefully interesting content.

VeganMofo schedule

Monday- nuts about milk

Tuesday- tofu

Wednesday– mosh nosh visits…

 Thursday- Treats

Friday- films

Saturday- cookbook challenge

Sunday- my pantry

I am really looking forward to sharing all my ideas with you and please feel free to leave a comment below. Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “VeganMoFo Month!

  1. I came here through twitter and your schedule looks fun! I don’t have a schedule, I just post whatever I feel like. Hopefully I will catch you later 🙂 please also check my blog She Likes Bento.

  2. Congrats on your vegan anniversary! I have been vegan for over 4 years and gluten free for the past 3 and I can promise you that it isn’t all that bad! I can’t wait to follow along with your posts! Happy Vegan MoFo 2013!

Leave a Reply

